Online shop exclusively reserved for South Korea. Delivery is free, for your Box France and Excellence

Au Ver A Soie

au-ver-à-soie-logo-ker-de-francefrench-label-living-heritage-epv-ker-de-france



"Au Ver à Soie, 200 years of history, from generation to generation

 

Au Ver à Soie is a two hundred year old French family business. Founded in 1820, it has grown thanks to the reputation of French silk, particularly in the field of Haute-couture.



au-ver-a-soie-ker-de-france


All their silk yarns are natural, and come from the direct spinning of the fibers from the cocoon. It is the most brilliant silk that exists:

"Our silks have been made in France by our family for more than 200 years, from the best qualities of raw silk, which gives them a great shine as well as an incomparable softness and suppleness." declares the 5th generation Boucher family.

Unlike most of its competitors, it does not twist in the needle and has excellent resistance to abrasion and traction. Treated with the utmost care, this silk thread of a particular quality is considered as a reference thread in the activities of creation.



Click here to order their products.


 HISTORY OF THE SILKWORM HOUSE


french-silky-au-ver-a-soie-ker-de-france  french-silk-au-ver-a-soie-ker-de-france


Paris having always been a commercial town, any luxury goods that were not made in the capital did not benefit from any favor in the provinces. It is therefore natural that at its creation in 1820, under the name AU VER A SOIE®, the company established its offices in rue Saint-Denis.


au-ver-à-soie-histoire-ker-de-france


In 1860, Au Ver à Soie® sells the SOIE D'ALGER® in a range of 2688 colors as well as sewing silks in a range of 780 colors.

Au Ver à Soie® works with fashion designers who are reviving the gothic style and who are trying to revive the techniques of liturgical embroidery in silk and gold, but also with the first fashion houses such as Charles Frédéric Worth's, which was very successful.

Despite two world wars, economic crises and a fire, thanks to its determination and its ability to adapt, Au Ver à Soie survived and even succeeded in becoming a reference in the silk industry.


These efforts pay off because the company has also received the prize of the RMC artisanal SME of the Paris Basin and is certified Living Heritage Company.


"YESTERDAY, as well as TODAY and TOMORROW,

AU VER A SOIE® continues and will continue to spread its silk threads, precious Ariadne's threads that link centuries, civilizations and men."

 

CLEANING ADVICE


au-ver-à-soie-silk-ker-de-franceau-ver-à-soie-nettoyage-ker-de-france


DRY CLEANING IS RECOMMENDED.


  1. Before washing, make sure the dye is solid. Dip a small piece of silk in cold or warm water. Take a piece of white cotton cloth and place it on the silk. Then press with a hot iron. If there is a slight transfer of color to the white fabric other than a faint mark, do not wash the item.
  2. Never soak, boil or bleach the silk.
  3. Never try to remove stains yourself. Silk yarns (pastel colors only) can be hand washed in water at 35° C maximum using a mild product such as soap flakes or a suitable detergent. Rinse well several times using warm water at a moderate temperature each time.
  4. Roll the item in a clean towel to remove excess water. Never leave it in the towel or in damp conditions. Dry, if necessary, in a ventilated area away from the sun and any kind of aggressive heat until slightly and evenly damp.
  5. Then iron the silk on the reverse side with a moderate temperature iron without putting too much pressure on the seams. Do not use a steam iron and do not rewet the fabric. Finish with a light ironing on the right side.


au-ver-à-soie-fishing-ker-de-france

N.B: Be very careful with dark colors (dark navy, dark brown, red, green or very bright purple...) They are obtained by adding dyes and despite the absorption power of silk, they can not be guaranteed "great dye".

The International Silk Labeling Group defines the hand washing symbol as being equivalent to a temperature of 30 to 40°C. In consideration of the delicate nature of silk, the Technology and Research Commission of the International Silk Association in Lyon specifies that the temperature should not exceed 35°C.


KER DE FRANCE

Customer service 6 / 7

We are ready to answer any questions for you. Before, during and after you place an order. Please feel free to contact us by email.

Secure payment

Our online payment management is 100% secure with stripes and paypal.

Express Service

Our delivery time in Japan and Korea is between 10 and 12 working days

It's our duty to meet you

Your satisfaction is very important to us, so you can enjoy the refund policy. Review our general terms and conditions of sale

Online shop exclusively reserved for South Korea. Delivery is free, for your Box France and Excellence

Au Ver à Soie

au-ver-à-soie-logo-ker-de-francefrench-label-living-heritage-epv-ker-de-france


« Au Ver à Soie, 200 ans d’histoire, de génération en génération »

 
Au ver à soie est une entreprise française familiale bicentenaire. Fondée en 1820, elle s’est développée grâce à la renommée de la soie française dans le domaine notamment de la Haute-couture.


au-ver-a-soie-ker-de-france

Tous leurs fils de soie sont naturels, et proviennent de la filature directe des fibres à partir du cocon. C'est la soie la plus brillante qui existe :

« Nos soies sont fabriquées en France par nos soins depuis plus de 200 ans, à partir des meilleures qualités de soie grège qui leur donne une grande brillance ainsi qu'une douceur et une souplesse incomparables. » détaille la famille Boucher 5ème génération. 

 Contrairement à la plupart de ces concurrentes, elle ne vrille pas dans l'aiguille et présente une excellente résistance à l'abrasion et à la traction. Objet de tous nos soins, ce fil de soie d'une qualité particulière est considéré comme un fil de référence dans les activités de création.


Cliquez ici pour commander leurs produits.


HISTOIRE DE LA MAISON AU VER A SOIE

 french-silk-sewing-ker-de-france 

Paris étant depuis toujours un centre de commerce, toute marchandise de luxe qui n'a pas été fabriquée dans la capitale ne jouit d'aucune faveur dans les provinces. C'est donc naturellement qu'à sa création en 1820, sous la dénomination AU VER A SOIE®, l'entreprise s'installe rue Saint-Denis.


au-ver-à-soie-histoire-ker-de-france


Au Ver à Soie® commercialise en 1860 la SOIE D'ALGER® dans une gamme de 2688 coloris ainsi que des soies à coudre dans une gamme de 780 coloris.

Au Ver à Soie® travaille avec les créateurs de mode qui renouent avec le gothique et qui s'emploient à faire revivre les techniques de la broderie liturgique en soie et or mais aussi avec les premières maisons de couture comme celle de Charles Frédéric Worth qui remportait un vif succès.

Malgré les deux guerres mondiales, des crises économiques et un incendie, l’entreprise familiale Au Ver à Soie, grâce à sa détermination et à ses talents d’adaptation, survit et réussit même à s’imposer comme une référence dans le domaine de la soie.


Ces efforts payent car l’entreprise a également reçu le prix de lauréat de la PME artisanale RMC du Bassin parisien et est certifiée Entreprise du Patrimoine Vivant. 


« HIER, comme AUJOURD'HUI et comme DEMAIN,
AU VER A SOIE® continue et continuera à diffuser ses fils de SOIE, précieux fils d'Ariane qui relient les siècles, les civilisations et les hommes. »

 

NETTOYAGE


au-ver-à-soie-silk-ker-de-franceau-ver-à-soie-nettoyage-ker-de-france


LE NETTOYAGE À SEC EST RECOMMANDÉ.


  1. Avant le lavage s'assurer de la solidité de la teinture. Plonger un petit morceau de soie dans de l'eau froide ou tiède. Prendre un morceau de tissu de coton blanc et le placer sur la soie. Ensuite presser avec un fer chaud. S'il y a un léger transfert de couleur sur le tissu blanc autre qu'une faible marque, ne pas laver l'article.
  2. Ne jamais faire tremper la soie, ne jamais la faire bouillir ou la passer à l'eau de javel.
  3. Ne jamais essayer d'enlever les taches vous-même. Les fils de soie (Les coloris pastel seulement) peuvent être lavés à la main dans de l'eau à 35° C maximum en utilisant un produit doux par exemple du savon en paillettes ou un détergent approprié. Bien rincer plusieurs fois en utilisant à chaque fois de l'eau chaude à température modérée.
  4. Rouler l'article dans une serviette propre pour en enlever le surplus d'eau. Ne jamais le laisser dans la serviette ou dans des conditions d'humidité. Le faire sécher, si nécessaire, dans un endroit aéré loin du soleil et de toute sorte de chaleur trop agressive jusqu'à ce qu'il soit légèrement et uniformément humide.
  5. Repasser alors la soie sur l'envers avec un fer à température modérée sans exercer trop de pression sur les coutures. N'utilisez pas de fer à vapeur et ne remouillez pas ici ou là. Terminez par un léger repassage à l'endroit.


au-ver-à-soie-fishing-ker-de-france

N.B.: Soyez très vigilant avec les coloris sombres (Marine foncé, marron foncé, rouge, vert ou violet très lumineux...) Ils sont obtenus par adjonction de matières colorantes et malgré le pouvoir d'absorption de la soie, ils ne peuvent être garantis "grand teint".

Le groupe international pour l'étiquetage de la soie définit le symbole du lavage à la main comme devant être équivalent à une température de 30 à 40°C. En considération du caractère délicat de la soie, la commission de technologie et de recherche de l'Association international de la soie à Lyon spécifie que la température ne doit pas être supérieure à 35°C.


KER DE FRANCE

Customer service 6 / 7

We are ready to answer any questions for you. Before, during and after you place an order. Please feel free to contact us by email.

Secure payment

Our online payment management is 100% secure with stripes and paypal.

Express Service

Our delivery time in Japan and Korea is between 10 and 12 working days

It's our duty to meet you

Your satisfaction is very important to us, so you can enjoy the refund policy. Review our general terms and conditions of sale